IEEE Future Networks World Forum
On-Demand through 15 November 2022

T4: 5G and Future Networks Technologies (virtual)

12 October 2022// 11:00 -12:30 // Virtual


Sumit Kumar, SnT, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg


Automated Data Analytics and Resource Arbitration Scheduling for Containerized Network FunctionsTakaya Miyazawa (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT), Japan); Masahiro Jibiki and Ved P. Kafle (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan)

Autonomous Navigation and Configuration of Integrated Access Backhauling for UAV Base Station Using Reinforcement LearningHongyi Zhang (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden); Jingya Li (Ericsson, Sweden); Zhiqiang Qi (Ericsson, China); Xingqin Lin (NVIDIA, USA); Anders Aronsson (Ericsson, Sweden); Jan Bosch (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden); Helena Holmström Olsson (Malmö University, Sweden)

Towards 3D Flexible 6G Networks: Status, Challenges and Technical Enablers Sokratis Barmpounakis and Andreas Georgakopoulos (WINGS ICT Solutions, Greece); Panagiotis Vlacheas (WINGS ICT SOLUTIONS, Greece); Panagiotis Demestichas (University of Piraeus, Greece)

Drivers for Organic 6G NetworkingMarius Corici, Fabian Eichhorn and Varun Gowtham (Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany); Thomas Magedanz (Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS / TU Berlin, Germany)

Cooperative Spectrum Sensing based on Anomaly Detection and K Nearest NeighborsLizeth Lopez-Lopez (Universidad Autonoma de Baja California, Mexico); Ángel G. Andrade (Universidad Autónoma de Baja California & Facultad de Ingeniería, Mexico); Guillermo Galaviz (Universidad Autonoma de Baja California, Mexico)

OpenAirInterface as a platform for 5G-NTN Research and ExperimentationSumit Kumar (SnT, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg); Ashish Kumar Meshram (Ph.D., Luxembourg); Abdelrahman Astro and Jorge Querol (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg); Thomas Schlichter (Fraunhofer IIS, Germany); Symeon Chatzinotas (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg); Florian Kaltenberger (Eurecom, France); Adam Kapovits (Eurescom GmbH, Germany); Roberto Magueta (Instituto de Telecomunicações (IT)/University of Aveiro, Portugal); Thomas Heyn (Fraunhofer IIS, Germany); Florian Völk, Sertac Kaya, Robert T. Schwarz and Andreas Knopp (Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany); Luis Pereira (Allbesmart Lda, Portugal)

      Diamond Sponsors

      Platinum Sponsors

      Gold Sponsor


      Financial Co-Sponsors



      Event Organizers

      Media Partner