IEEE Future Networks World Forum
On-Demand through 15 November 2022

T2: 5G and Future Networks Application and Services (in-person)

12 October 2022// 16:00 -17:30 // In-Person in Montreal


Filippo Malandra, University at Buffalo, USA


NextG Managed Access Systems (N-MAS) for Correctional-Facility MarketsPraveen Gupta (MITRE, USA)

3D Self-Motion Tracking Services: Coalescence of mmWave Beam Orientations and Phase Information– Simon Häger, Stefan Böcker and Christian Wietfeld (TU Dortmund University, Germany)

Community CBRS Networks – What You Need to Know – Filippo Malandra (University at Buffalo, USA); Mari Silbey (US Ignite, Inc., USA); Rolando Alvarez (DigitalC, USA); Bob Cacace (City of Yonkers, USA); Troy Hege (Purdue Research Foundation, USA)

No Limits – Smart Cellular Edges for Cross-Border Continuity of Automotive ServicesGirma Mamuye Yilma (NEC Laboratories Europe GmbH, Germany); Nina Slamnik-Krijestorac (University of Antwerp, IDLab-imec, Belgium); Marco Liebsch (NEC Laboratories Europe GmbH, Germany); Antonio Francescon (Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy); Johann M. Marquez-Barja (University of Antwerpen & imec, Belgium)

OSC Community Lab: The Integration Test Bed for O-RAN Software CommunityFransiscus Asisi Bimo, Ferlinda Feliana, Shu-Hua Liao and Chih-Wei Lin (National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan); James Li (China Mobile Technology (USA) Inc., USA); Rittwik Jana (Google, USA); Richard Wright (AT&T, USA); Ray-Guang Cheng (National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)

Unauthorized Power Usage Detection in Disaggregated Smart Meter Home Network Olufemi A Abraham and Kabid Hassan Shibly (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan); Hideya Ochiai (University of Tokyo, Japan); Md Delwar Hossain, Yuzo Taenaka and Youki Kadobayashi (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan) // Remote

Comparison of Traditional ML Algorithms for Energy Consumption Prediction Models– Rebeca Estrada (Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral, Espol, Guayaquil, Ecuador & Facultad de Ingeniería en Electricidad y Computación, Ecuador); Víctor Asanza (Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral, Ecuador); Danny Torres (Escuela Superior Politecnica del Litoral, Guayaquil, Ecuador); Irving Valeriano (Escuela Superior Politecnica del Litoral, Ecuador); Daniel Alvarado Pelaez (Escuela Superior Politecnica del Litoral, Espol, Ecuador)

      Diamond Sponsors

      Platinum Sponsors

      Gold Sponsor


      Financial Co-Sponsors



      Event Organizers

      Media Partner